Meet our Speakers!


Laurén Abdel-Razzaq

Digital Director for the Detroit News


John Besley, Ph.D.

Ellis N. Brandt Professor of Public Relations at Michigan State University

Bruno Takahashi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Environmental Journalism and Communication at Michigan State University 

Perry Parks, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Journalism at Michigan State University 

Erin O'Donnell

Graphic Designer for the MSU FRIB/NSCL

Zach Constan, Ph.D.

Outreach Coordinator for the National Superconducting Cyclotron Laboratory at Michigan State University 

Robert Root-Bernstein, Ph.D.

Professor of Physiology at Michigan State University 

Dawn Opel, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Digital Media and User Experience at Michigan State University 

Evelyne Cudel, Ph.D. 

Department of Family Medicine

Eleanor Louson, Ph.D. 

Academic Specialist at the Hub for Innovation in Learning and Technology

Elisabeth Anderson 

Director of Science Communication for the Center for Research on Ingredient Safety at Michigan State University 

David Poulson

Senior Associate Director of MSU's Knight Center for Environmental Journalism 

Dianna Cowern, aka "Physics Girl"

YouTube Educator 

Jeremy Reuter

Director for Statewide Advocacy at Michigan State University 

David Bertram 

Associate Vice President for State Relations at Michigan State University

Sarah Walter 

Associate Vice President for Government Relations at Michigan State University

Paul Thompson, Ph.D. 

Professor and W.K. Kellogg Chair in Agricultural, Food, and Community Ethics

David Combs 

Midwest Outreach Coordinator for the Global Security Program at the Union of Concerned Scientists (UCS)

Alyssa Lokie 

Outreach Coordinator for the Clean Vehicles Program at the Union of Concerned Scientists (UCS) 


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Sign up for our mailing list and we'll inform you of updates, events, and more. 

Copyright © 2020 MSU SciComm.